Asia Cup 2023 Schedule: Fixtures, Timings, Venues

Sher Ali
  • Asia Cup is happening from Aug 30 to Sep 17.
  • Pakistan and Sri Lanka are hosting together.
  • Six top Asian teams will play in ODI matches.


Excitement is building as the upcoming Asia Cup, scheduled from August 30 to September 17, draws near. This year’s edition stands apart by being jointly hosted by Pakistan and Sri Lanka, a departure from past tournaments. Featuring six of Asia’s top teams, the competition will unfold in the One Day International (ODI) format. Significantly, the Asia Cup serves as a pivotal preparation ground for the Asian teams as they gear up for the highly anticipated ICC ODI World Cup.

Functioning as a precursor to the ODI World Cup, this tournament offers teams valuable prospects to refine their strategies, gauge their strengths and limitations, and establish momentum before the grand ICC event. As the ODI World Cup is set to unfold in India this October, the Asia Cup’s importance is magnified for teams aiming to leave a mark on the global cricket stage. The tournament provides a vital opportunity for teams to hone their skills and synchronize their efforts.

The collaborative hosting by Pakistan and Sri Lanka adds to the tournament’s allure, promising an environment of competitiveness and enthusiasm. Teams from across Asia will converge in this event, showcasing their prowess and vying for supremacy. As the cricketing world anticipates riveting clashes between the continent’s top teams, the Asia Cup takes on the role of a vital rehearsal ahead of the ODI World Cup, amplifying its significance for players and fans alike.

Full Schedule for the Asia Cup 2023

13 One-Day International (ODI) matches will be played at the Asia Cup 2023. Pakistan will host four matches over two venues, while Sri Lanka will host the remainder.
The tournament will begin with six group-stage matches before moving on to the Super 4s. The final will be played between the first and second place teams in the Super 4s.

Asia Cup 2023 Fixtures:

Group Stage –

  • Pakistan vs Nepal on August 30 in Multan
  • Pakistan Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka on August 31 in Kandy
  • Sri Lanka India vs Pakistan on September 2 in Kandy,
  • Sri Lanka Bangladesh vs Afghanistan on September 3 in Lahore,
  • Pakistan India vs Nepal on September 4 in Kandy,
  • Sri Lanka Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka on September 5 in Lahore, Pakistan

Super 4s

  • A1 v B2 on September 6 in Lahore, Pakistan
  • B1 v B2 on September 9 in Colombo, Sri Lanka
  • A1 v A2 on September 10 in Colombo, Sri Lanka
  • A2 v B1 on September 12 in Colombo, Sri Lanka
  • A1 v B1 on September 14 in Colombo, Sri Lanka
  • A2 v B2 on September 15 in Colombo, Sri Lanka


  • September 17 in Colombo, Sri Lanka

Asia Cup 2023: Full Squads

India Squad For Asia Cup 2023

Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya (vc), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Prasidh Krishna. Afghanistan Squad For Asia Cup 2023

Afghanistan Squad For Asia Cup 2023

Hashmatullah Shahidi (c), Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Ibrahim Zadran, Riaz Hassan, Rahmat Shah, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Ikram Alikhil, Rashid Khan, Gulbadin Naib, Karim Janat, Abdul Rahman, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Noor Ahmad, Suliman Safi, Fazalhaq Farooqi.

Nepal Squad For Asia Cup 2023 

Rohit Paudel (c), Kushal Bhurtel, Aasif Sheikh (wk), Bhim Sharki, Kushal Malla, Aarif Sheikh, Dipendra Singh Airee, Gulshan Jha, Sompal Kami, Karan KC, Sandeep Lamichhane, Lalit Rajbanshi, Pratish GC, Shyam Dhakal, Sundeep Jora, Kishore Mahato and Arjun Saud.

Sri Lanka Squad For Asia Cup 2023 

Dasun Shanaka (c), Pathum Nissanka, Dimuth Karunaratne, Kusal Janith Perera, Kusal Mendis, Charith Asalanka, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Dhananjaya de Silva, Dushan Hemantha, Dunith Wellalage, Maheesh Theekshana, Pramod Madushan, Kasun Rajitha, Dilshan Madushanka, Matheesha Pathirana.

Pakistan Squad For Asia Cup 2023 

Babar Azam (c), Abdullah Shafique, Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Salman Ali Agha, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Haris, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Usama Mir, Faheem Ashraf, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Afridi, Saud Shakeel, Tayyab Tahir (travelling reserve).

Bangladesh Squad For Asia Cup 2023 

Shakib Al Hasan (c), Litton Kumer Das, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Tawhid Hridoy, Mushfiqur Rahim, Afif Hossain Dhrubo, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taskin Ahmed, Hasan Mahmud, Mustafizur Rahman, Shoriful Islam, Nasum Ahmed, Shak Mahedi Hasan, Naim Sheikh, Shamim Hossain, Tanzid Hasan Tamim, Tanzim Hasan Sakib.


Share This Article
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *